The Cornerstone Academy Trust comprises of four schools. Broadclyst Community Primary School, was the first school in the Trust, followed by the opening of Westclyst Community Primary School in September 2016. Yeo Valley Primary School, in Barnstaple, joined us in January 2019 and in 2020 we have opened an additional primary school to serve the Monkerton area.

The Trust Board is responsible for all schools, and is headed by a group of Members who hold the Trust to account, ensuring legal compliance and both academic and financial performance. See our Governance Plan for a more detailed account of the Board's role and responsibilities.

The Local Advisory Board for BCPS focuses primarily on the curriculum and teaching and learning within the school.